Tape Extensions for black women


Many African American women believe that the only appropriate way for them to install hair extensions is with a sewn weave, a quick weave or a wig. We women of color tend to steer clear of ‘white girl’ extensions such as clip ins, fusion and tape in extensions.

I used to be the same way – having had my hair break off numerous times from extension installations that were a bad fit for my fine, fragile 3C hair. However, my new obsession ha surprised even myself – tape in hair extensions. It started with the arrival of these at the hairextensionsclub.com. After doing a little research online I found out that many black women actually have great success with this technique. I figured with all my conditioning treatment this method would not work with me – but it did. The ‘sandwiching’ of the tie wefts really creates a secure bond that does not just slip out!

Watch this video and you may change your mind about tape hair extensions the same way I did!

I am creating a new install new week, I will take pictures and upload for you guys to see!

 

This entry was posted in Hair Extension Methods and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

